Former results

Former results

To get the details from a race you have to click on the year in the tables below. There may be a few errors in the tables and a few lacking times are stipulated. Years where we don't have information of the number of dogs in the teams, the figure (12, 8 or 6 - or even 0) don't change from checkpoint to checkpoint. Finnmarksløpet would be glad to receive information that can make the tables more correct.

  FL1000 / Open class   FL500 / Limited class
2014   Sigrid Ekran winner1.getCountryCode()   Ronny Wingren winner2.getCountryCode()
2013   Thomas Wærner winner1.getCountryCode()   Milos Gonda winner2.getCountryCode()
2012   Inger-Marie Haaland winner1.getCountryCode()   Katy Meier winner2.getCountryCode()
2011   Roger Dahl winner1.getCountryCode()   Elisabeth Edland winner2.getCountryCode()
2010   Ralph Johannessen winner1.getCountryCode()   Ole Wingren winner2.getCountryCode()
2009   Inger-Marie Haaland winner1.getCountryCode()   Arnt Ola Skjerve winner2.getCountryCode()
2008   Harald Tunheim winner1.getCountryCode()   Jan Vidar Dahle winner2.getCountryCode()
2007   Tore Bergby winner1.getCountryCode()   Elisabeth Edland winner2.getCountryCode()
2006   Harald Tunheim winner1.getCountryCode()   Erle Frantzen winner2.getCountryCode()
2005   Roger Dahl winner1.getCountryCode()   Hilde Askildt winner2.getCountryCode()
2004   Bjørnar Andersen winner1.getCountryCode()   Stein Are Harder winner2.getCountryCode()
2003   Rune Johansen winner1.getCountryCode()   Dag Torulf Olsen winner2.getCountryCode()
2002   Rune Johansen winner1.getCountryCode()   Markus Kyrre Leistad winner2.getCountryCode()
2001   Robert Sørlie winner1.getCountryCode()   Dag Torulf Olsen winner2.getCountryCode()
2000   Kjetil Backen winner1.getCountryCode()   Abner Hykkerud winner2.getCountryCode()
1999   Robert Sørlie winner1.getCountryCode()    
1998   Harald Tunheim winner1.getCountryCode()    
1997   Harald Tunheim winner1.getCountryCode()   Abner Hykkerud winner2.getCountryCode()
1996   Harald Tunheim winner1.getCountryCode()   Rune Johansen winner2.getCountryCode()
1995   Robert Sørlie winner1.getCountryCode()   Eirik Nilsen winner2.getCountryCode()
1994   Sven Engholm winner1.getCountryCode()   Karl Petter Beldo winner2.getCountryCode()
1993   Sven Engholm winner1.getCountryCode()   Eirik Nilsen winner2.getCountryCode()
1992   Roger Dahl winner1.getCountryCode()   Eirik Nilsen winner2.getCountryCode()
1991   Sven Engholm winner1.getCountryCode()   Jan Arne Jakobsen winner2.getCountryCode()
1990   Sven Engholm winner1.getCountryCode()   Torgeir Øren winner2.getCountryCode()

Year 1981-1989

Year Champion Open class
1989 Stein Håvard Fjestad Stein Håvard Fjestad Egil Olli
1988 Sven Engholm Sven Engholm Arne Oddvar Nilsen
1987 Arne Oddvar Nilsen Karl Petter Beldo Arne Oddvar Nilsen
1986 Sven Engholm Stein Håvard Fjestad Sven Engholm
1985 Sven Engholm Sven Engholm Arne Oddvar Nilsen
1984 Sven Engholm -- Only one class --
1983 Sven Engholm -- Only one class --
1982 Sven Engholm -- Only one class --
1981 Sven Engholm -- Only one class --
  • Until 1985 there was only one class. From that year it has been competed in two classes, an open class and a 6-dog limited class. Both classes drove the same distance and the FL-champion was the overall winner.
  • From 1992 the open class was limited to 12-dog teams and the distance extended to 1000km. The limited class at the same time was made an 8-dog class, and has since then had a shorter trail (400km in 92 and 600km since then). In 1998 there was no 8-dog limited class and the same in 1999. From 2000 there are two classes: Open 14-dogs - 1000 km and limited 8-dogs - 500 km.
  • Since 1992 the winner of the 1000 km has been the FL-champion.